Gair, Gair, Conason, Rubinowitz, Bloom, Hershenhorn, Steigman & Mackauf is a New York Plaintiff's personal injury law firm specializing in automobile accidents, construction accidents, medical malpractice, products liability, police misconduct and all types of New York personal injury litigation.
Published on:

Anthony H. Gair is Named “New York Product Liability Litigator of the Year” for 2011

We are pleased to announce that our own Tony Gair has also been named to this years Best Lawyers as the “New York Best Lawyers Product Liability Litigator of the Year” for 2011.

This is in recognition of Mr. Gair’s long history of helping people injured by the negligence and carelessness of others. He also advises younger attorneys on how to effectively represent people who have suffered catastrophic injuries and has taught at Fordham University School of Law in the Continuing Legal Education program.

One of his most notable roles was heading up the team that represented the Diallo family for the wrongful death of their son Amadou, who was shot 19 times by members of the New York City Police Department’s Street Crimes Unit-a case that was extensively covered by the national media.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 17th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2011) is based on more than 3.1 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in our surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Steven Naifeh, President of Best Lawyers, says, “We continue to believe – as we have believed for more than 25 years – that recognition by one’s peers is the most meaningful form of praise in the legal profession. We would like to congratulate Anthony Gair on being selected as the ‘New York Best Lawyers Product Liability Litigator of the Year’ for 2011.”